Customer Reviews


  • Blue Star Coffee prides itself on excellent customer service since its foundation in 1997.
  • We are focused on customer service and offer a level of support you don’t normally find at an E-Commerce store.
  • You can leave a review below👇  (or on the product page using the search bar above 👆)
  • Should you have any support questions - get in touch through our Contact Us Page - we’re here to help.

Click the images to leave a review

By leaving a review, you will help our business grow and help us offer you a better service.

 

Tony Del

Canada

 
 
 
 
 
23/02/2024

Great selection and pricing way better than shipping from US and paying exchange great selection as well I repair Saeco espresso machines and will use your store for supplies thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Paulo P. Portugal 30 March 2024

First order, great support!!!

I placed my first order here at March to start my coffee experience. I bought a 51mm bottomless portafilter and a puck screen. I expected the portafilter basket to hold, as advertised, 14/16 grams.
Every time I tried to grind 14g, with various types of coffee/density, It only fit 12g in the basket. I was surprised. I measured the basket included and saw that it was shorter, not double. I reported the situation, even with photos. Customer support apologized for the situation, corrected the information on the website and offered to send me the proper double baskets, which I received. Impeccable service. A guaranteed customer for the future. *****

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Shay New Zealand 3 Apr 2024

Very Happy

Wow, cannot believe I came across this site. Very sceptical as, a) parts were available, and B) price was super reasonable.
I'm in Nelson, NZ so did take about 12days to go from international departure, through customs and onto our local freight company. Still under 3 weeks from order date.
Extremely happy to recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Derrick Stasiuk Canada 31 March 2024

Great Customer Service!

I recently purchased some wooden knobs for my Expobar. My error - purchased the wrong size - 7mm x 7mm (needed 6mm x 6mm). Blue Star shipped the replacements for me before receiving the wrong ones back, and didn't even charge me the additional shipping! Spectacular support - above and beyond... Thanks again!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Ruaidhri Maxwell Ireland 1 March 2024

All your coffeeachine needs

To be honest, I was mega dubious of these guys. The group gasket on my delonghi dedica had gone and I was searching around for a replacement. Not that I search for stuff much but my inner sceptic thought, "How do they have all the parts I need and at a decent rate?!" It turns out I was not the subject of a social engineering scam, they are in fact legit and just a great website with great rates, grrat delivery and hassle free shopping for all your coffee machine needs. Coffee machine is now working again. Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Rob Holt UK 22 Feb 2024

Fast delivery with no problems…

Fast delivery with no problems whatsoever. The 3 way solenoid I ordered has fixed the issue with my sage barista express which has no water coming through the group. What the steel elbow sorted the leak I had and is much better than the plastic one which is very hard to find in stock anywhere.

Very happy to use these guys again.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars sabs feigler Denmark 11 Feb 2024

Amazing service

Wrote to customer service and got a reply within hours same day on a Sunday, with correct information that solved my problem. Amzing service. Very knowledgeable team.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars BrooklynMac USA 1 May 2024

Good honest service 

I was sourcing parts to fix a Gaggia Classic, nobody in the U.S.ofA puts together a kit of parts that are pretty much consumables like o-rings and gaskets in a package that makes sense. Blue Star does that, but more importantly I chatted with Gerald who guided me through what I should replace. Good honest service

Arthur van Vliet

Malaysia

 
 
 
 
 
24/05/2014

Excellent service! I will be a returning customer!

Eric-Munich

Germany

 
 
 
 
 
04/03/2014

I am a satisfied customer and will definitely order from you again in the future.

Ricardo Rivera

Puerto Rico

 
 
 
 
 
2/6/2021

I'm very happy with my last order!

N Bales

Greece

 
 
 
 
 
14/04/2016

Although the part I've ordered was anavailable by that time, my order was executed, dispatched and arrived in good time... So,I give 5 stars for the excelent service!

Peter Arnbold

USA

 
 
 
 
 
17/10/2014

Excellent service as usual

Kelvin Lin

UK

 
 
 
 
 
18/11/2014

Just got my stuff recently, just be happy to find such good coffee website to buy,

Katarzyna

Russia

 
 
 
 
 
08/11/2014

Full of professionalism and integrity. Great approach to the customer. We are pleased with the service and fully satisfied with the product

Sam Dunkerton

UK

 
 
 
 
 
04/01/2015

My go to site for anything for the Ascaso. Great service and delivery.

F. Lawrence

USA

 
 
 
 
 
18/03/2015

Wonderful service, wonderful prices and, especially for me as located outside the EU, wonderful, fair, accurate international postage. Will order additional products soon!!

Wilfredo Santiago

Germany

 
 
 
 
 
18/03/2015

Great service; great prices. Placing another order. I highly recommend.

Colin Wilde

UK

 
 
 
 
 
23/04/2015

What a terrific company to deal with order delivered very quickly, minor problem deal with immediately. Would recommend to any one. Thank you very much. Five stars+

Marco Morgandi

Egypt

 
 
 
 
 
04/05/2015

I tried Caffe del Caravaggio, and I have to say that it is one of the best coffee I have ever tasted!!! Really excellent quality and easy to use system.

Federica Rota

Brazil

 
 
 
 
 
04/05/2015

I have tried several coffee pods from caffe del Caravaggo and I really loved the Guatemala Antigua Pastores with its chocolate taste. I really suggest this coffee to anyone that loves a real italian espresso.

fred jones

UK

 
 
 
 
 
02/07/2015

First class transaction. great low prices ,quality items and first class delivery .

Peter

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
05/08/2015

Priced around, bluestar, is the cheapest by far !!!

Lars Dons

Germany

 
 
 
 
 
23/02/2021
 
Thank you - world class customer care!!

Eliot

UK

 
 
 
 
 
05/02/2015

I've always gone to bluestar for Ascaso spare parts and other bits and pieces - incredibly fast delivery and very friendly service, they also give great and friendly advice. Top people.

Sujin

Korea

 
 
 
 
 
3/1/2021

I have contacted blustarcoffee, as I guessed that the package I ordered few weeks ago have some problem. They said that my order may have gone missing. and then immediately send again!!. Now I received.!! I thank you for handling the process in such a prompt manner.

David

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
3/3/2021

Great website and customer friendly. I ordered the Ascaso gasket kit and very prompt delivery.

Alastair

Australia

 
 
 
 
 
28/04/2016

My order sent promptly and carefully packed all the way from Ireland to Australia. This company has set the bar very high indeed for service. Well Done.

Aisling

UK

 
 
 
 
 
02/08/2016

So glad I found this place. Really well priced, excellent selection and right here in Ireland! Very quick delivery. Ordered on Friday of a bank holiday weekend and received the order on the Tuesday! WOW!

Tzahi

Israel

 
 
 
 
 
3/8/2021

Superb Service , Ordered Wrong Gasket by mistake - Got the right one with no extra charge. Highly recommended

Ferdinand

Germany

 
 
 
 
 
17/09/2016

Very good Service, immediate answers on my questions; refound process for one item ran perfect; Prices for spare parts realistic;

The Nook

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
05/12/2016

Very happy with product, delivery very efficient and very good customer service.

Alison Salt

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
05/02/207

Great help and advice with my Ascaso Dream. I've just had a blind filter and new temp gauge delivered. Instructions so helpful I replaced the gauge myself - saved loads on expensive servicing. Did the first backflush on the machine, worked a treat!! Gerald is knowledgable and very helpful.

Daniel

USA

 
 
 
 
 
24/02/2017

Simply excellent. Thanks so much!

Roman

USA

 
 
 
 
 
13/02/2017

One order received, second's ready to ship! You guys rock! I can fear no more that something inside my Ascaso Dream will brake over time - you provide just every little bit, separately.

Steve Butler

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
14/02/2017

Fast & reliable service with great prices!

J.Hill

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
19/04/2017

A small problem with a Gaggia gasket was efficiently, and very courteously, with advise and good humour. First class.

Oueslati

France

 
 
 
 
 
05/01/2018

Ordered from Lille France fast delivery and perfect packaging with clear instructions for gasket joints replacement on Ascaso machine. Very professional !

Paul

Spain

 
 
 
 
 
19/08/2017

Efficient and reliable,has exemplary customer service,yet very sppedy delivery to continental EU

don cody

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
3/31/2021

18 hours from order to delivery in Naas,very impressive,everthinh as requested

neil kedward

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
31/08/2017

Great service.Ordered tuesday 10am, received package wednesday 8am.

Whistle stop chippy

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
31/10/2017

Very happy with the items i ordered. Keep me up to date with with the progress. Good value and quality.

ATLAS ELEKTRONIK

UK

 
 
 
 
 
03/07/2017

Excellent service. Really impressed with the web site and ordering process. The gentleman I spoke to was very helpful.

Angela O' Neill

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
26/07/2017

Exactly what it says on the tin!!

Kathryn Tatham

Canada

 
 
 
 
 
07/09/2017

I was so pleased with the exceptional service that was efficient and speedy. The price point was excellent and even with postage from Ireland to Canada it worked out cheaper than buying the same parts in Canada! I would highly recommend this company and will be using you again.

Whistle stop chippy

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
18/03/2015

Ordered cup and lids from blue star coffee. Great service. Kept me up to date with the delivery. Very helpful. Very easy to order and place items that is requested. Would recommend this company to other catering firms. Extremely very happy with blue star coffee.

Roger

Greece

 
 
 
 
 
01/11/2017

Great prices, quick delivery and a very comprehensive set of instructions of how to fit the replacement parts. Very impressed

Jim Robins

Germany

 
 
 
 
 
22/09/2019

I have ordered from Bluestar twice. Both times, merchandise price and quality were very good. Speed of shipping (to Germany) also deserves note. For the items Blue Star sells, they are fully competitive with any of the German online retailers.

J Broderick

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
08/11/2017

I used Blue Star Coffee to get parts for my Gaggia Classic. The parts were well priced compared to other sites, the web site was very easy to use and once I had made the order the parts were delivered to me the next day. A great service!

Paul Johnson

UK

 
 
 
 
 
15/03/2018

Parts delivered with fitting/service instructions. I now have a fully serviced/working coffee machine

Oscar

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
13/03/2018

I have placed about 5 or 6 orders now with Bluestarcoffee and their service has been exceptional. I had one minor issue and they fixed it easily and quickly. Prices are great with a terrific selection of components and growing. Would absolutely recommend.

P Masters

UK

 
 
 
 
 
23/05/2018

Excellent service, good communication, well packed and promptly dispatched. Very good price for the item too.

Efstratios Lazaridis

Czech Republic

 
 
 
 
 
21/05/2018

My order arrived today normally. Despite the problem with first order that have been lost. I want to take a moment and thank you for your excellent service. Ill definitely order again form you. Have a nice day.

Paul

France

 
 
 
 
 
19/08/2018

Ordered spares on Monday, notified of dispatch a couple of hours later and received in France on Thursday morning.Excellent service

Susan

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
31/02/2018

Super efficient service. Highly recommend this company.

Oliver

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
4/30/2021

Bought the naked portafilter for my Astoria and some other stuff. Quick delivery (as soon as it got on stock) and very nice quality products. The naked portafilter really looks cool, has a lovely handfeel when using, and is so much easier to clean than the original portafilter...

Nikkos

Greece

 
 
 
 
 
5/1/2021

Excellent service, very good product line, and an impeccable overall experience.

Poca

Spain

 
 
 
 
 
07/09/2018

Excellent...

Kevin

USA

 
 
 
 
 
19/09/2019

I ordered some Ascaso parts and they were shipped reasonably quickly overseas. However, the box the parts showed up in was badly damaged. One of the items, a bottomless portafilter, was damaged as well. I emailed the folks at Blue Star about this, and they promptly issued me a partial refund for the damage, all within 48 hours. They were understanding and courteous, and made sure that I was taken care of. Thanks Blue Star!

Peter

USA

 
 
 
 
 
5/4/2021

Simple procedure to order online, excellent follow-thru/Customer Service to track delivery activity and we received merchandise in NYC in a matter of days! Many thanks and will surely order again!

Andrejs

Holland

 
 
 
 
 
15/10/2018

Matches well IMS 58mm basket, not leaving untamped coffee near wall. This is the case when small increment makes big difference.

C. Ellis

USA

 
 
 
 
 
01/11/2018

Every time I have ordered from them my packages have arrived early and in excellent condition. Customer services is quick and responsive. Wonderful company.

Klaus Wirper

Australia

 
 
 
 
 
16/01/2019

Gudday! Yours is the best shopping website I've come across. Delivery incredibly fast. - Greetings from Downunder -

Lukas

Belgium

 
 
 
 
 
08/02/2019

Just came across BlueStarCoffee by searching for spare parts for my coffee machine. In the end, i ordered few other pieces after my 1. Order was placed. The costumer service added these things very fast, to they sent my just only one package. That was quite amazing, how fast (sunday/weekend) they guys made this happen. The quality of the ordered parts seems to be high. The manuals are very helpful for repairing the own machine. I also got an upgrade kit - now a new area of coffee tasting begun. Its such a huge different to before! Thx for everything. I can highly recommend BlueStarCoffee!

Bobby T

Canada

 
 
 
 
 
05/07/2019

The Ascaso 57mm precision Competition Filter really us amazing. My shots have improved significantly and there's no more sediment. A definite upgrade from the stock filter that came with my Lelit. And perfect customer service and delivery. Thanks!

CW

Singapore

 
 
 
 
 
30/07/2019

The service from Bluestar Coffee is amazing. They sent me a wrong item by mistake, but were very fast in re-sending the correct item without any fuss. They even offered to bring in a spare part for my grinder without taking a deposit. Can't say good enough things about their customer service. 5 stars!

Paul, Nottingham

UK

 
 
 
 
 
15/07/2019

Used advice on this site to discover I needed a new solenoid. Part was cheaper than competitors and delivered within a week. Machine now running like a dream - much-improved!

Jose G. Riol

Spain

 
 
 
 
 
01/11/2019

Very fast and easy and helping with a small trouble. I'll repeat with this company! *****

Krasimir Dyulgerov

Bulgaria

 
 
 
 
 
11/11/2019

Very good service!!!!Extremely quality products!!!

Terrys Cycles

UK

 
 
 
 
 
23/12/2019

Superb quality Knock box at a great price and speedy delivery. I will definitely recommend and use again.

Stein

Germany

 
 
 
 
 
01/01/2020

For ASCASO Dream I needed some specific spare parts. It was easy to select and order them (Sunday), delivery on following Friday! Thank's a lot!

Michel Ouellet

Canada

 
 
 
 
 
26/02/2020

It was easy to navigate their web page and with help from the chat line was able to find all parts needed for my ascaso espresso machine. It was much easier than dealing with espresso shops here in ottawa. Plus chat line was able to resolve issues I had with installations. Also cheaper to ship from Ireland then from Toronto. Will definitely be back when I need more parts.

Rick

USA

 
 
 
 
 
04/03/2020

Great website and very fast shipping. One of the items I ordered was incorrect (my fault) but I immediately received a response to my email with directions for a return. Blue Star is a great company with wonderful service!

João

Portugal

 
 
 
 
 
11/05/2020

Very professional service, excellent catalogue of products. For a Gaggia coffee machine owner this is a reference shop to get spares to keep the machine in good shape.

Assi

Israel

 
 
 
 
 
12/08/2020

Great prices, good communication with the seller , I will definitely buy again at bluestar

Suzanne

UK

 
 
 
 
 
6/08/2020

We have used Bluestar Coffee a few times for coffee accessories, they have a good range & price. Through no fault on any part I had an issue with an item ordered, customer service was brilliant & was dealt with as good as I could have expected.

Kevin Moran

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
07/11/2020

First time customer, very pleased with the competitive price of the products I purchased and the quick dispatch. I'll certainly be buying from Blue Star again.

Benno Kocher

Switzerland

 
 
 
 
 
09/11/2020

fair price, easy to handle website, no VAT outside EU, good service

Richard R

France

 
 
 
 
 
24/11/2020

Delivered as fast as expected with fragile products protected accordingly. Will order again without hesitation.

Nikola Alokin

Croatia

 
 
 
 
 
27/06/2021

Many Thanks! I have ordered Iberital micrometric grinder adjuster so I could modify my Nemolux Lux grinder. The part was send and arrived quickly here in Croatia(EU). Best price for parts and shipping I could find around Europe. Nikola

David Lamkin

UK

 
 
 
 
 
06/02/2021

My order was processed speedily and arrived in good condition. The wrong tracking number was supplied in my confirmation email, but the online support chat was efficient in providing me with the correct one. Fortunately Brexit doesn't seem to have broken deliveries to the UK!

Minas G.

Greece

 
 
 
 
 
13/04/2021

Second time customer. Fast shipping. Goods as described and well packaged. Excellent service! Well done, Blue Star Coffee!

Thomas HR

Denmark

 
 
 
 
 
7/7/2021

Very easy and fast. I received the goods after 10 days. impressive when I ordered the shipment to Denmark. this is not the last time I order from you

Brian Whyte

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
7/9/2021

Excellent service, very quick turnaround of orders and a really great selection of stock

Edina

Malaysia

 
 
 
 
 
7/09/2021

I ordered a basket and tamper for my La Pavoni Lever (before 2000). I was so surprised at the speed that it arrived. Ordered on the 11 Aug and arrived on 17 Aug. The whole process was seamless - I will definitely return for my other coffee needs.

Jack

USA

 
 
 
 
 
16/09/2021

Blue Star continues to impress! This is my 3rd time ordering with them and each time they ship quickly to the US, delivering exactly what they promised. This time, there was a hiccup with USPS and the item was sent back to Blue Star. I thought I would never see it, but was contacted immediately to make sure I received my order and it arrived within the next week. I will continue to order from Blue Star for their great prices and excellent customer service.

Phil Conway

UK

 
 
 
 
 
20/11/2021

Had my sage barista pro 1yr and love it.My ims basket and shower screen have taken it to another level.Only took 3days to arrive using cheapest postage. Excellent service.

Shelly

Australia

 
 
 
 
 
01/12/2021

Ordered first time from Melbourne, arrived before time. Great prices, awesome service

Craig

Australia

 
 
 
 
 
15/01/2022

Considering I'm in Australia the service is awesome. Very quick processing and sending, on my bookmarks list for next time

Stephen

Ireland

 
 
 
 
 
31/12/2022

Eureka Specialta arrived this morning. Very happy with the machine - I did a lot of research on the type of grinder I wanted and the price - Blu Star were as competitive as I could find on price and service was excellent. Stephen - Cashel Co Tipp.